Our Rectors

There have been 15 Rectors of Holy Trinity Church: three of the former building on the site known as Trinity Church and twelve of the present building

Trinity Church (1830)

Henry Blunt 1832-1835

Richard Burgess 1836-1870

Frederick Cox 1870-1884


Holy Trinity Church (1890)

Robert Eyton 1884-1895

Henry Edward James Bevan 1895-1901

Henry Reginald Gamble 1902-1916

Frederick Homes Dudden 1916-1919

Cecil Edward White 1919-1924

Christopher Cheshire 1924-1945

Alfred Basil Carver 1945-1980

Philip Roberts 1980-1987

Keith Leonard Yates 1987-1997

Michael Eric Marshall 1997-2007

Alan Robert Gillion 2008-2014

Nicholas Paul Wheeler 2015-